Elite Squad fixtures released - Manchester City FC

Accessibility links

Access other Manchester City products

nimley
Season 2010/11

Reserve fixtures released

  • 14 July 2010 13:05
  • Posted by David Clayton

City’s Elite Development Squad – formerly known as the club’s Reserve side – will kick off their Barclays Premier Reserve League campaign with a home clash with Aston Villa on August 31.

There will be two Manchester Senior Cup matches played prior to the Villa game, with City taking on beaten finalists Bolton away on August 17 and then playing against Manchester United on August 24.

The first home League derby against the Reds’ second string will be on November 23 and all home fixtures will be played at Hyde FC’s Ewen Fields with a 7pm kick off.

In what promises to be an exciting season, the under-21 squad will also play Arsenal, West Ham and Chelsea in the coming months.

The structure of the League has changed for this season – it has been split into three groups, Northern Group A, Northern Group B and Southern Group – the Blues are in Northern Group A.

Each team will play home and away against the other teams in their group and once against all other teams (equally divided home and away).

The winners of the two Northern Groups will play each other with the winners then taking on the Southern Group winners to determine the Barclays Reserve League play- off winners.

Premier Reserve League North A unless stated

Sat, July 17 Hyde (A), friendly; Sat, July 24 Macclesfield (A, 3pm) friendly; Sat, July 31 Barrow (A, 3pm) friendly.

Tues, Aug 17 Bolton (A, 7pm) Manchester Senior Cup; Tues, Aug 24 Manchester United (Hyde, 7pm) Manchester Senior Cup; Tues, Aug 31 Aston Villa (Hyde, 7pm).

Tues, Sept 7 West Ham (A, 2pm); Tues, Sept 14 Arsenal (Hyde, 7pm); Tues, Sept 28 West Brom (A, 7pm).

Tues Oct 5 Blackpool (Hyde, 7pm); Tues, Oct 12 Liverpool (Hyde, 7pm); Tues, Oct 19 Wigan (A, 7pm).

Tues, Nov 16 Newcastle (A, 2pm); Tues, Nov 23 Man United (Hyde, 7pm); Tues, Dec 7 Bolton (A, 7pm); Wed, Jan 26 Newcastle (Hyde, 7pm).

Thurs, Feb 17 Man United (A, 7pm); Tues, Feb 22 Bolton (Hyde, 7pm).

Tues, Mar 1 Wigan (Hyde, 7pm); Tues, Mar 8 Everton (A, 7pm); Tues, Mar 15 Blackburn (Hyde, 7pm); Tues, Mar 29 Chelsea (Hyde, 7pm).

Tues, Apr 5 Wolves (A, 7pm); Tues, April 12 Sunderland (A, 7pm); Wed, Apr 27 Northern Groups play-off final (A v B); Wed May 4 Play-off final (North v South).

Fixtures are subject to change.

Like this? Share it.

This site uses cookies. By clicking allow you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Allow