TV guide to World Cup games featuring Man City players - Manchester City FC

Accessibility links

Access other Manchester City products

Garbar celebrates for England
Season 2010/11

World Cup feast for Blues fans

  • 06 June 2010 12:30
  • Posted by Peter Ferguson

The greatest football show on earth gets under way in South Africa on Friday - and for City fans, there's far more to keep an eye on in this World Cup than just England's progress.

We're all rooting for Gareth Barry, Shaun Wright-Phillips, Joe Hart and their England team-mates of course, but the Blues will have plenty of other players on duty for their countries as well.

Carlos Tevez (Argentina), Robinho (Brazil) Nigel de Jong (Holland), Roque Santa Cruz (Paraguay), Kolo Toure (Ivory Coast) and Vladimir Weiss (Slovakia) are all aiming to successfuly negotiate the group stage.

Not to mention new defender Jerome Boateng, who will be joining City once Germany's challenge is completed after agreeing his five-year contract with the Club on Saturday.

Yes, it really is a Blue Planet! Plenty there to keep you glued to the screen between England games - and just so you don't miss any of the action, here's our City-friendly TV guide ...

Saturday, June 12

Argentina v Nigeria

BBC, 3pm

 

England v USA

ITV, 7.30pm

Sunday, June 13

Germany v Australia

ITV, 7.30pm

Monday, June 14

Holland v Denmark

ITV, 12.30pm

 

Italy v Paraguay

BBC, 7.30pm

Tuesday, June 15

New Zealand v Slovakia

BBC, 12.30pm

 

Ivory Coast v Portugal

ITV, 3pm

 

Brazil v North Korea

ITV, 7.30pm

Thursday, June 17

Argentina v South Korea

ITV, 12.30pm

Friday, June 18

Germany v Serbia

BBC, 12.30pm

 

England v Algeria

ITV, 7.30pm

Saturday, June 19

Holland v Japan

ITV, 12.30pm

Sunday, June 20

Slovakia v Paraguay

BBC, 12.30pm

 

Brazil v Ivory Coast

BBC, 7.30pm

Tuesday, June 22

Greece v Argentina

BBC, 7.30pm

Wednesday, June 23

Slovenia v ENGLAND

BBC, 3pm

 

Ghana v Germany

ITV, 7.30pm

Thursday, June 24

Slovakia v Italy

ITV, 3pm

 

Paraguay v New Zealand

ITV, 3pm

 

Cameroon v Holland

BBC, 7.30pm

Friday, June 25

Portugal v Brazil

BBC, 3pm

 

North Korea v Ivory Coast

BBC, 3pm

Like this? Share it.

This site uses cookies. By clicking allow you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Allow