Manchester City reveal shortlist for Young Player of Year award to be made at MCFC Awards Night on 3 May2012 - Manchester City FC

Accessibility links

Access other Manchester City products

Awards dinner
Season 2011/12

Young Player of the Year shortlist

  • 24 April 2012 14:48
  • Posted by Peter Ferguson

Preparations are well under way for the prestigious MCFC Awards Night on 3 May and votes are already pouring in for the Etihad Player of the Year.

Now we can add to the excitement by revealing the shortlist for the Young Player of the Year to be chosen by Blues fans in an Official Supporters' Club ballot.

The contenders to succeed last year's winner Mario Balotelli are: Jordi Hiwula, Denis Suarez, Albert Ruznak, Karim Rekik and Joan Roman

The winner will receive his award at the glittering end-of-season event at the Etihad Stadium, when the Etihad Player of the Year will also step up to be crowned.

They candidates are Joe Hart, Micah Richards, Vincent Kompany, Yaya Toure, David Silva, and Sergio Aguero, and voting for the fiercely-contested accolade continues.

If you have yet to vote, remember you could win two Etihad VIP tickets to be there in person as the awards are handed out, so don't delay.

Roberto Mancini and his entire first-team squad will be there for a VIP black-tie event that will look back on the heroes, goals and highlights of the 2011/12 season.

Various packages are still available, with prices starting at just £150 per person plus VAT. Call our Conference and Events Team on 0161 444 4141 (option 1) or email


Like this? Share it.

The latest news in your inbox

Manchester City Newsletter - The Blueprint

New CityTV Playlists

This site uses cookies. By clicking allow you are agreeing to our use of cookies.