PFA Awards news - Manchester City FC

Accessibility links

Access other Manchester City products


Continue to

Continue to
Season 2013/14

City duo named in PFA Team of the Year

  • 27 April 2014 21:55
  • Posted by @dclayton_mcfc

Yaya Toure and Vincent Kompany have been voted into the Premier League's prestigious PFA Team of the Year.

Liverpool and Chelsea, who met earlier in the day, each had three players in the eleven selected.

Chelsea trio Petr Cech, Eden Hazard and Gary Cahill all won enough votes while Steven Gerrard, Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge were the Liverpool representatives.
Southampton pair Adam Lallana and left-back Luke Shaw won selection from their fellow professionals while Everton's Seamus Coleman completed the XI.

Yaya was also nominated for the PFA Player of the Year - but it was Liverpool's Suarez who triumphed with Hazard winning the Young Player of the Year.

Like this? Share it.

This site uses cookies. By clicking allow you are agreeing to our use of cookies.