Carlos Tevez and Vincent Kompany in PFA team of the year - Manchester City FC

Accessibility links

Access other Manchester City products

Tevez and Kompany
Season 2010/11

City duo in PFA Team of the Year

  • 18 April 2011 15:23
  • Posted by Tim Oscroft

Carlos Tevez and Vincent Kompany have been named in the Professional Footballer's Association Team of the Year.

The recognition from their fellow professionals is just reward for the outstanding seasons the pair are enjoying.

Talismanic skipper Tevez has scored 22 times this season, 19 in the Barclays Premier League while the Belgian has won rave reviews for a succession of commanding displays.

The complete team is: Van Der Sar (Man Utd), Sagna (Arsenal), Cole (Chelsea), Vidic (Man Utd), Kompany (Man City), Nani (Man Utd), Nasri (Arsenal), Wilshere (Arsenal), Bale (Tottenham), Tevez (Man City), Berbatov (Man Utd).

Like this? Share it.

This site uses cookies. By clicking allow you are agreeing to our use of cookies.